Councillors and Wards

Ballarat is represented by nine Councillors who are elected for a four-year term. 

Image of Ballarat Town Hall rear entrance

Your Councillors

The City of Ballarat Council is made up of a dynamic group of people.

Upcoming Ordinary Council Meetings will be held in 2022.

Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates.

Our Mayor is Cr Daniel Moloney and our Deputy Mayor is Cr Amy Johnson. Both were appointed by Council at a special meeting on 1 November 2021.

Central Ward councillors

North Ward councillors

South Ward councillors

City of Ballarat Wards

North Ward

The North Ward is:

  • Addington
  • Ascot
  • Ballarat North
  • Blowhard
  • Bunkers Hill
  • Burrumbeet
  • Cardigan
  • Glen Park
  • Invermay
  • Invermay Park
  • Learmonth
  • Lucas
  • Miners Rest
  • Mitchell Park
  • Part of Nerrina
  • Weatherboard
  • Wendouree
  • Windermere
  • Part of Smythes Creek
  • most of Alfredton and part of Brown Hill.

Central Ward

The Central Ward is:

  • Ballarat Central
  • Ballarat East
  • Black Hill
  • Eureka
  • Golden Point
  • Lake Gardens
  • Lake Wendouree
  • Newington
  • Part of Nerrina
  • Redan
  • Soldiers Hill
  • most of Mount Pleasant and Brown Hill
  • part of Alfredton.

South Ward

The South Ward is: 

  • Bonshaw
  • Buninyong and part of Mount Pleasant
  • Canadian
  • Delacombe
  • Mount Clear
  • Mount Helen
  • Sebastopol
  • Winter Valley
  • Parts of Magpie, Durham Lead, and Scotsburn. 

Page topics